This Is The Year

This is the year.

This is the year that I lost it all.

This is the year that my world fell apart.

This is the year I learned to fear. Fear for those I love and to fear those I once did.

This is the year I watched my dreams come cascading down, pooling around my tired feet.

This is the year I suffered a broken heart. Not once, but twice.

This is the year I’m ready to put behind me. The year in which everything changed.

The year in which I had to start from scratch.

This is the year.

This is the year I learned how strong I really was.

This is the year that I found my family by my side, closer than ever.

This is the year I rekindled a friendship, one I thought I’d never have again. One that means the world to me now.

This is the year I saw the strength of my foundation. A foundation built on truth, honesty, love and reliability.

This is the year I picked myself up and dusted myself off.

This is the year I survived.

Photo by creaTIFF Photography

2 thoughts on “This Is The Year

Leave a Reply

