The Good and The Bad

I want to believe in the good. I want to believe that people are inherently good, kind, loving people.

I want to believe that people intend to treat others with respect and kindness, always.

I want to believe that people care about others. Honestly and truly care.

But right now, I am lacking faith.

Faith in people’s ability to be good humans. To be honest and forthright.

Right now, I’m thinking maybe people aren’t so great.

Maybe we are all untrustworthy humans from the get-go and only a few finish with honor.

Or maybe none of it is true. And the only truth is, I trust too much.

Maybe I’m the only one to blame for my pain.

Leave a Reply

