Little Boy

 

Little boy, how you’ve grown!

So big and strong, so wise and funny.

My once-was infant is now a running, jumping, laughing child.

My little boy.

Little boy, oh how things have changed.

You were my one and only, as I was yours.

Now, you strut off on your own, brave, courageous path.

My little boy.

Little boy, how fast the time has flown.

In leaps and bounds you grew,

wishing you had wings.

If only I could give them to you,

I would.

My little boy.

Little boy, now and forever mine.

Together we are a pair.

And always will be no matter what time will bring us.

My little boy.

My little boy.

One thought on “Little Boy

Leave a Reply

