Everyday

 Everyday is a battle.

From the moment the alarm blares to the second my eyes close,

I fight.

I fight to keep my thoughts straight.

I fight to make things work.

To keep it together.

To make sure we live up to all we can be.

I fight to be a better person. A better mom.

I fight to mold my son into a great human with strong values.

To give him a foundation of trust, respect and love.

 I fight for his future.

I fight to accomplish something worthwhile in between

duty and responsibilty.

I fight to stay above water.

To survive the day-to-day.

Everyday is a battle,

and I fight to win the war.

Leave a Reply

