Let The Pieces Fall

What do you do when you realize you have nothing left to do? When everything you set out to do has been done and a lot of the things you dreamed of won’t be coming true?

What then?

Do you pull up stakes and head out? Do you start over somewhere new?

Is it possible to just be? To just live in the moment without planning for the future?

So many questions and yet so little is gleaned from asking.

I find myself at a point in my life where I’ve given up. Everything I’ve hoped for, dreamed of or planned to do has been thwarted in some way and at this point, I’m done. I don’t want to work towards something only to have the end result be another lesson rather than a happy ending.

For now, I tick off my accomplishments and set up to just live.

No plans. No hopes. No dreams.

I’ve made it this far and laid down years of footwork and foundation. Maybe there is no plan for me that I can see and I just need let go and let the pieces fall into place. Let the work I’ve put in up to this point carry me. Let me rest.

Give me a little room to let go and just enjoy the fruits of my labor.

SMAPS Beach 001

Leave a Reply

