Lie To Me

Lie to me!

Tell me it’s different.

Show me a change

and I’ll believe you,

even if it’s not true.

 

Lie to me,

give me some hope.

(fake as it may be)

Whisper to me the sweetness of words

my heart wants to hear.

 

Lie to me.

Give me your best fib!

Show me numbers and

figures

so that I may believe

the sweat is real(ly worth it).

 

Now then, tell me the truth.

I’m stronger now, I can take it.

I’ll stand here)

naked ; vulnerable

(And stare at your face,

waiting to see

the truth.

 

No more lies…

Leave a Reply

