Treading Lightly

I wake in darkness

as the walls press against me.

 

(don’t go, please don’t go)

 

I stumble through rubble and

pain

stubbing my toe against your

shattered mess

 

(what will i do, i don’t know who i am without You)

 

The ground is littered with

false hopes

broken promises.

A trampled heart.

 

(when will You come back?)

 

I step around, treading lightly

tears pound

the ground

and I wish I could fall

 

back

to

sleep and dream.

Peaceful…

 

[What Can I Do?]

 

I can only go f o r w a r d

and hope to be granted strength

 

Tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

