And The Ticker Keeps On Ticking

I have a little counter on my homepage that tells me I have 110 days until I’m married.

Huh?

How is that possible?

It seems like only yesterday we took a trip to the mountains where he placed the ring on my finger and asked me to be his partner in life in which I enthusiastically responded positively.

Yes, once again I’ve fallen for that old trick that Time plays on you. That when you look away and get caught up in life, Time slips through the backdoor and is out of town before you even realize it’s gone.

Time is one mean mother fucker.

 

Leave a Reply

