Are We There Yet?

I feel like the kid at the back of the bus on the way to a field trip that everyone has been looking forward to for some time, just repeatedly saying “Are we there yet? When will we be there? How much longer?”

Planning for this wedding has been pretty smooth. Things have come up but due to my way over planning, I’ve been ahead of the game and available to tackle any issues.

All the while I’m just aching for it to be done. I want it to be Sunday morning after the wedding. I want to roll over and see The Guy and be able to say “Good morning my husband.” And to hear him respond “Good morning my wife.”

That’s it! That’s all I care about! I’m done and ready to be married. I’m ready to be a wife and to have a husband. No more cake tastings and menu picking. No more listening to songs for the DJ to play and no more list making!

I could care less about my flowers and bridesmaid dresses. If I have to cut one more check this month, I may just pass out.

Sigh… I want all the pieces to finally come together and be one big cohesive event that will start and finish in 8 hours. 8 hours and it’ll all be done after 8 months of planning.

Anywho…

We attempted some bridesmaid dress shopping last night. Ha! I thought I was making it easier by picking black dresses with the intention of keeping it cheaper and something the girl could wear long after the wedding. I mean, a little black dress is a necessity!

I guess the fashion world doesn’t agree we found after canvassing a whole mall up till it closed and found only one possibility. Sigh…

Luckily for my sister and friend I’m not mean because I did find this peacock inspired dress, full with a multitude of colors and layers and feathers.

 photo 11d39167-0ba4-4c80-8347-17ff7fa02a48_zpsa84b826f.jpg

It was worthy of a picture, I can tell you that much. I totally would wear this, too!

Speaking of pieces coming together, the rest of my invite/card pieces have all made it safely to the condo. I had to return our original RSVP cards and USPS or Zazzle lost them. This delayed my credit on my account which  made me look into what happened. When I was told the package was not received yet and it had been almost 2 weeks, I was upset. That was a good amount of money in paper items lost. But Zazzle came through and refunded me so I could reorder my RSVP cards.

I was super impressed with their customer service and will remember to leave some positive reviews for them once this is done.

 photo 3a2bcb42-cab2-463d-bf9b-176e3d56b54f_zps8988279e.jpg

I was able to make our thank notes using a picture from our engagement photo-shoot with Dana Grant from Dana Grant Photography. We had so many great pictures to choose from it was hard to pick one for our cards. But I’m really happy with the outcome and can’t wait to use them.

 photo 8184abc0-8ccb-433e-a7d5-fb5f803fdc06_zpsf6c776ef.jpg

Are we there yet?

Leave a Reply

