Creative Frustrations

Creative Frustrations

It is one of those days,
one in which I am faced with all
my shortcomings.

A day I will spend overanalyzing
my Self (or lack thereof).

In searching for the spark
of Me
I find incomplete sentences
and discarded dreams.

I find my Self as nothing more than
a collection of disorganized hopes and
good intentions

(the dust of artistic stagnation

    piling up at the foot of my bed).

I, my Self, am brimming with
wasted wishes and
a trashbin of disposable attempts.

My creative frustrations well within me,
seeking an outlet.

Leave a Reply

